Breaking News




JAMB Cut off Mark 2020: JAMB Cut off Mark 2020 has not yet been officially announced. This page will give you and insight based of JAMB cut off mark last year for each Nigerian Federal, States and Private Universities, Polytechnics and other colleges. Take your time and read carefully.

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) 2020 UTME Cut off Marks for admission into the following: Federal Universities, State Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education, and Monotechnics.

JAMB Cut off Mark for all Schools

Cut off mark is an agreed score set by a particular institution as a basics of admitting students into the department of study. This score is usually accredited to candidates based on their performance in a particular examination. However, students who have scored above the required cut off mark will be given admission and preferentially treated in admission process above those who have met the exacts cut off mark.


Q1. Many Candidate Ask; If JAMB Cut off Marks has truly been released? – The answer is ‘Yes‘, JAMB has released the minimum 2020 cut-off marks for all Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education and Innovative Enterprises in Nigeria to the satisfaction of student in all the courses.

Q2. What is JAMB Cut off Mark for all Nigerian Schools? – The cut off mark for admission into all Universities in Nigeria has been fixed at a minimum of 120 by JAMB. However, cut-off mark for Polytechnics and Colleges of Education has also been fixed at a minimum of 100 while that of Innovative Enterprises are fixed at 110.

Q3. Can i get Admission into any University of my Choice with this JAMB proposed Cut off Mark? – No! You are required to know that the cut-off marks released by JAMB is the minimum cut-off mark. JAMB has also given all Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education and Innovative Enterprises the chance to increase their cut-off marks above the one fixed by JAMB.

The minimum cut off marks suggested by JAMB for admissions into public universities, private universities, public polytechnic, private polytechnics and colleges of education are 160, 140, 120, 110and 100 respectively.

These decisions were taken at the 2019 Combined Policy Meetings on Admissions into Tertiary Institutions in Nigeria.

JAMB Registrar, Prof. Is-haq Oloyede said institutions, with the decision, are not to go below the minimum cut-off points adopted at the meeting for admissions.

According to him, “What JAMB has done is to recommend; We will only determine the minimum, whatever you determine as your admission cut-off mark is your decision.


The board will ensure that criterion set by Senate are strictly adhered to by the institutions’ admission officers and no shifting of goal post in the middle of the admission exercise.

N/B: JAMB cut off mark for UI, OAU, UNIBEN, UNILAG, UNN and other competitive schools is 200.

The following are the 2020 Jamb UTME cut- off marks for all Nigerian Universities;

JAMB Cut off Mark for Federal Universities 2020(160-200)

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (ATBU)

Ahmadu Bello University, (ABU) Zaria

Bayero University, Kano (BUK)

Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)

Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)

Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMinna)

Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)

Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)

Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)

Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State(FUKashere)

Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia)

Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULokoja)

Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)

Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke)

Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)

Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari)

Michael Okpara Uni. of Agric., Umudike (MOUAU)

Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH, formerly FUTYOLA)

National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos (NOUN) – N/A

Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Kaduna

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife

Police Academy Wudil

University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Gwagwalada

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)

Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)

University of Benin (UNIBEN)

University of Calabar (UNICAL)

University of Ibadan (UI)

University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)

University of Jos (UNIJOS)

University of Lagos (UNILAG)

University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)

University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)

University of Uyo (UNIUYO)

Usumanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK)

JAMB Cut off Mark for State Universities(120-160)

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)

Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA)

Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo (AKUTECH)

Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma

Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli

Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG)
Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) – 180, Medicine

Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu – N/A

Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)

Delta State University Abraka (DELSU)

Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki

Ekiti State University (EKSU)

Enugu State University of Science and 

Technology (ESUT), Enugu

Gombe State Univeristy (GSU), Gombe
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida 

University, Lapai (IBBUL) – 120 & above for Sciences, Agriculture, Languages, Education & Arts; 1500 & above for Management and Social Science Courses

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), Rumuoumeni

Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri

Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna

Kano University of Science & Technology (KUST), Wudil

Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA)
Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba

Kwara State University (KWASU), Ilorin

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso 

Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos

Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK)

Niger Delta Unversity (NDU), Yenagoa

Northwest University (NU), Kano – 120

Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye

Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa

Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Oshogbo

Plateau State University, Bokkos (PLASU)

Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST)

Sokoto State University, Sokoto (SSU)

Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASUED)

Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSU)
Technical University, Ibadan

Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU)
JAMB Cut off Marks for Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria.(169-180)

Air Force Institute of Technology 

Nigerian Air Force (AFIT) – N/A

Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, 

Unwana, Ebonyi State (AKANUPOLY)

Nigeria Army School of Military Engineering – N/A

Auchi Polytechnic (AUCHIPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti

Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi

Federal Polytechnic, Bida

Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu – N/A

Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State

Federal Polytechnic, Idah

Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro

Federal Polytechnic, Mubi – TBA

Federal Polytechnic, Namoda – TBA

Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa

Federal Polytechnic, Nekede

Federal Polytechnic Offa

Federal Polytechnic, Oko

Federal School of Dental Technology and Therapy, Enugu

Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna
Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic – TBA

Nigeria Army School of Military Engineering – TBA

Waziri Umaru Fed. Polytechnic Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi – TBA

Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH)

if you like this post kindly share on the following platform below

Dont  forget to place your comment if you have any question regarding this post

No comments